Student Awards Ceremony

Home / Student Awards Ceremony


Nominate Here


The Office of Student Programs, in partnership with the CPTC Associated Student Government, hosts the Annual Student Awards Ceremony as a way to celebrate those exemplifying academic and community leadership at Clover Park Technical College.  The nomination process begins every winter, when students, faculty, and now staff from across the campus can nominate individuals for 13 award categories. These categories include:

  • Outstanding Student of the Year
  • June Stacey-Clemons Advocate of the Year
  • Student Organization of the Year
  • Faculty Member of the Year
  • Transformation Award (Staff Nominated Only)
  • Academic Excellence (Faculty Nominated Only)
  • Service to the Community Award (Faculty & Staff Nominated Only) 
  • Presidential Award (Selected by the College President)
  • Vice President of Student Success Award (Selected by the VP of Student Success)
  • Vice President of Student Learning Award (Selected by the VP of Student Learning)

The nomination process is simple. Students, faculty, or staff can visit the online submission page, answer a few questions, and submit their nominations. Whether it’s because a student is a great leader, awesome parent, or just all around wonderful human being – this award ceremony is looking to honor all types of excellence. All students, faculty, and staff  are encouraged to nominate someone they feel has made a difference.

For those who nominate others or who are nominated, the Awards Ceremony itself is an event not to be missed. Nominators, nominees, and their families have the opportunity to dress up, enjoy a catered reception and get a few photos taken by professional event photographers. More importantly, the students nominated by their peers, staff, and faculty get a chance to see how truly important their presence at Clover Park has been. This year's 3rd Annual Student Awards Ceremony will be hosted on June 3rd, 2015.

The deadline for 2015 nominations is April 24, 2015

2014 Cabinet Award Winners

Presidential Award

Alan Briola

Vice President of Student Success Award

Lisa Plair

Vice President of Student Learning Award

Bridget Hartman

2014 Leadership Award Winners

Outstanding Student Leader

Emily Lanum

Outstanding Student Organization

Game and Watch Club

Student Advocate of the Year

Erina McGann

Faculty of the Year

Jim Johnson

Service to the Community Award

Olivia Van Orden

Transformation Award

Mauricio Garrido-Garcia

2014 Academic Award Winners

Division 1 Award

Rachel Finn

Division 2 Award

Nicole Kaley

Division 3 Award

Robert Koontz

Division 4 Award

Katie Schott

Apply Make a Gift Visit Employment Contact